This Committee will consist of university faculty not at UCC who have extensive experience in graduate student education and mentorship.  This committee will include members from PR and the mainland US, and will meet in Puerto Rico annually.

External Advisors

Renato J. Aguilera, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology at the University of Texas-El Paso

Andrew G. Campbell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor at Brown University

Michael J. Leibowitz, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor at UC-Davis

David W. Niesel, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair of the Department of Microbiology & Immunology and Vice Dean of the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences at University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB) at Galveston

Evelyn Erenrich, Ph.d.
Associate Dean for Recruitment and Retention, Director, Center for Graduate Recruitment, Retention and Diversity at Rutgers University.